The Reboot

In the past 8 weeks I’ve moved house, started a new college, and basically become almost a new person.

Since I was 14 I’ve wanted to be an actress, and I’ve worked tirelessly since then to make that dream a reality. Now at 20 I’ve managed to get onto an Evening Foundation at a top drama school in London, I now commute for 12 hours over 3 days, to and from my home in Essex, for 7 & 1/2 hours of class a week. You can imagine how exhausting that is.

On the 2nd of September this year myself and my family (mum, dad, brother, Dog and 2 pet chickens) moved out of the home I had more or less grown up in… Ok, its only 10 minutes up the road, and closer to work, but it needs a lot of work doing to it, we’re basically living in a half finished house.. difficult with a slightly OCD mum.

I also work 2 and a half days a week at a theatre school. I don’t get weekends like normal 20 year olds, I have to live vicariously through my friends party lifestyles… and get hammered during half term.

I have new people in my life now, people have entered it, people have left, people float in and out. I know who my closest friends are, and I’m so lucky to have them, but the outer ones are changing. Thats no ones fault, its life. Its university and Drama School, growing up.

As you can imagine, after 2 gap years consisting of working and auditioning, all this change has thrown me a bit. Its like I’ve rebooted, into a new person. A very tired person, but a new person. So I thought why not document it? Not just my day to day stuff, but the things I like and Dislike, my opinions… not for anyone but myself to look back on really, but if other people want to be nosy, thats fine too… Like a modern day Bridget Jones… If Colin or Hugh want to turn up I won’t sniff at that.

So, this is my life after a big change (something I hate), stick around for Theatre stuff, Home Stuff, Baking Stuff, Make Up stuff… Stuff stuff. yeah.

Also, I can’t promise perfect grammar, but i’ll give it a go.

Holly x

Leave a Reply

